Turkey eSIM comparison

Turkey eSIMs: compare the package you actually need.

Saily’s Turkey page warns that local restrictions may limit app access and advises setup before travel. Treat this as provider guidance; no wider legal or service-access conclusion is established.

Can you complete setup before departure?

Check your existing roaming allowance first. If it covers the exact destination, data and tethering requirements, another eSIM may be unnecessary.

Published Turkey offers for a 7-day example

The rows use a seven-day trip to make package periods comparable. Fixed and unlimited data are different products, not equivalent consumption promises. Currency and full package amount stay visible; all observations need a decision-time recheck.

Saily

USD 3.99

Full 7-day package · 1 GB total data

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. English page; currency explicitly USD

Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations (provider claim)

Calls/SMS: Exact included allowance not established.

Worth checking for: A fixed-data candidate if you prefer a known allowance and its selected period fits. Confirm the final price, fair use and exact device.

Validity starts: Automatic upon arrival at first destination, if eSIM is turned on in device settings and data roaming enabled; all plans have a 180-day activation period before automatic activation

Next check: Check the exact selected allowance, current currency and hotspot/fair-use wording.

Official Saily sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Airalo

USD 24.50

Full 7-day package · Unlimited data (advertised)

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. English page display; currency explicitly USD

Hotspot: Turkey-specific tethering allowance not shown on captured product page

Calls/SMS: Page categorizes these as data eSIMs; local phone number/calls/SMS not specified for the Turkey packages

Worth checking for: An advertised unlimited candidate for the listed period. Confirm fair-use/speed thresholds and hotspot before relying on it.

Validity starts: Product page says install any time with stable internet; connect in coverage area to use the package. Exact package validity trigger not specified in captured offer/help text

Next check: Ask for the exact-package hotspot allowance and unlimited-data fair-use threshold.

Official Airalo sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Holafly

USD 27.50

Full 7-day package · Unlimited data (advertised)

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. English product page price table explicitly USD; separate interactive selector showed €3.79 for 1 day, so displayed currency may depend on page selector/market

Hotspot: Share up to 1 GB/day by Wi-Fi hotspot; total shareable data scales with plan duration

Calls/SMS: Data-only; no local number or native cellular calls/SMS. App calls and messaging can use data.

Worth checking for: An advertised unlimited phone-data candidate when your hotspot needs fit the stated 1 GB/day. Confirm reset timing, fair use and exact coverage.

Validity starts: First connection to a supported network with data roaming enabled starts the plan; validity uses 24-hour periods. Terms exclude domestic use: the country where the customer is based at purchase, or the whole EU for EU-based customers. Confirm eligibility before purchase.

Next check: Compare your largest hotspot day with 1 GB, then confirm the reset clock and full checkout total.

Official Holafly sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Choose the actual allowance and whole package period

Saily · displayed inventory

  • 1 GB7 daysUSD 3.99
  • 3 GB30 daysUSD 6.99
  • 5 GB30 daysUSD 9.99
  • 10 GB30 daysUSD 15.99
  • 20 GB30 daysUSD 22.99

English page; currency explicitly USD

An unlimited option was also shown, but its readable period was not established; it is excluded from price comparison.

Recheck this inventory on the official page

Airalo · displayed inventory

  • Unlimited3 daysUSD 11.50
  • Unlimited5 daysUSD 18.50
  • Unlimited7 daysUSD 24.50
  • Unlimited10 daysUSD 34.50
  • Unlimited15 daysUSD 39.00
  • Unlimited30 daysUSD 69.00

English page display; currency explicitly USD

Recheck this inventory on the official page

Holafly · displayed inventory

  • Unlimited3 daysUSD 11.90
  • Unlimited5 daysUSD 20.50
  • Unlimited7 daysUSD 27.50
  • Unlimited10 daysUSD 36.50
  • Unlimited15 daysUSD 50.50
  • Unlimited30 daysUSD 73.90

English product page price table explicitly USD; separate interactive selector showed €3.79 for 1 day, so displayed currency may depend on page selector/market

Recheck this inventory on the official page

For a longer trip, choose and pay for the actual package period. A 30-day package is charged in full even if you use it for fewer days. Do not invent a daily rate or assume a top-up extends validity.

Turkey setup: keep instructions available offline

Complete the provider’s supported installation steps on reliable internet before departure where it permits. Save instructions and support details so your plan is not dependent on reaching the app after arrival. Installing a profile and starting paid validity remain separate questions.

  1. Saily and Holafly both advise setup before travel because provider websites or apps may be restricted. This is provider guidance, not a legal conclusion.
  2. Check the exact start rule; Airalo’s captured Turkey page does not establish its package validity trigger.
  3. Recheck unlimited fair-use and daily hotspot limits rather than importing Europe-package terms.

Activation, fair use and remaining evidence

Saily

Start rule: Automatic upon arrival at first destination, if eSIM is turned on in device settings and data roaming enabled; all plans have a 180-day activation period before automatic activation

Fair use: No specific unlimited-data fair-use threshold or throttling rule shown on the product page

Calls/SMS: Exact included allowance not established.

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Airalo

Start rule: Product page says install any time with stable internet; connect in coverage area to use the package. Exact package validity trigger not specified in captured offer/help text

Fair use: Unlimited package FUP/throttling threshold not shown on captured product page

Calls/SMS: Page categorizes these as data eSIMs; local phone number/calls/SMS not specified for the Turkey packages

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Holafly

Start rule: First connection to a supported network with data roaming enabled starts the plan; validity uses 24-hour periods. Terms exclude domestic use: the country where the customer is based at purchase, or the whole EU for EU-based customers. Confirm eligibility before purchase.

Fair use: Fair-use speed reductions may apply temporarily; the numeric threshold and reduced speed were not established.

Calls/SMS: Data-only; no local number or native cellular calls/SMS. App calls and messaging can use data.

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Before departure: prepare the phone and a fallback

  1. Check the exact phone variant and carrier lock using the provider’s compatibility guidance.
  2. Record the precise validity start event, expiry and any activation deadline before installing.
  3. Keep installation and support instructions available offline. Do not put activation codes in a planning worksheet.
  4. Confirm hotspot, fair use, currency, tax, extras and renewal on the selected purchase.
  5. Save offline navigation and keep a hotel connection fallback.

Official sources for this comparison

Documentary observations recorded 3 October 2026. No purchase, activation or local network performance test establishes a winner.

How we work