United States eSIM comparison

United States eSIMs: compare the package you actually need.

Holafly claims all 50 states. Saily explicitly names Hawaii; its Alaska coverage and Airalo’s Alaska/Hawaii coverage remain unestablished, and the checked official pages do not establish US territories. Ask about the precise destination before comparing price.

Does the package cover your state or territory?

Check your existing roaming allowance first. If it covers the exact destination, data and tethering requirements, another eSIM may be unnecessary.

Published United States offers for a 7-day example

The rows use a seven-day trip to make package periods comparable. Fixed and unlimited data are different products, not equivalent consumption promises. Currency and full package amount stay visible; all observations need a decision-time recheck.

Saily

Price not established

Full 7-day package · 1 GB total data

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. Page extraction showed a USD starting-price summary but EUR selected-price cards; market/currency context is ambiguous, so no comparison price retained.

Hotspot: Advertised unlimited hotspot access with no restrictions.

Calls/SMS: Page describes call and SMS add-on plans with a Saily phone number; base data plan does not establish included voice/text allowance.

Worth checking for: A fixed-data candidate if you prefer a known allowance and its selected period fits. Confirm the final price, fair use and exact device.

Validity starts: Advertised automatic activation on arrival after enabling the Saily eSIM and data roaming.

Next check: Check the exact selected allowance, current currency and hotspot/fair-use wording.

Official Saily sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Airalo

EUR 23.00

Full 7-day package · Unlimited data (advertised)

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. Displayed page currency; buyer-specific checkout total not verified.

Hotspot: Not established for this exact destination package.

Calls/SMS: Page separates data-only and data/calls/texts product categories; displayed USA packages are labeled unlimited GB and no voice/SMS allowance is established for these shown options.

Worth checking for: An advertised unlimited candidate for the listed period. Confirm fair-use/speed thresholds and hotspot before relying on it.

Validity starts: Page says eSIM can be installed in advance and connected at destination; package start trigger for this specific SKU is not stated in the page text.

Next check: Ask for the exact-package hotspot allowance and unlimited-data fair-use threshold.

Official Airalo sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Holafly

USD 27.50

Full 7-day package · Unlimited data (advertised)

Page display, 3 October 2026. Fixed and unlimited data are different allowances. No prorating; checkout total unverified. Displayed page currency; buyer-specific checkout total not verified.

Hotspot: Provider advertises hotspot sharing up to 1 GB per day; total shareable data scales with plan length.

Calls/SMS: Data-only; no local number or native cellular calls/SMS. App calls and messaging can use data.

Worth checking for: An advertised unlimited phone-data candidate when your hotspot needs fit the stated 1 GB/day. Confirm reset timing, fair use and exact coverage.

Validity starts: First connection to a supported network with data roaming enabled starts the plan; validity uses 24-hour periods. Terms exclude domestic use: the country where the customer is based at purchase, or the whole EU for EU-based customers. Confirm eligibility before purchase.

Next check: Compare your largest hotspot day with 1 GB, then confirm the reset clock and full checkout total.

Official Holafly sourceOfficial source · checked 3 October 2026

Choose the actual allowance and whole package period

Saily · displayed inventory

  • 1 GB7 daysPrice not established
  • 3 GB30 daysPrice not established
  • 5 GB30 daysPrice not established
  • 10 GB30 daysPrice not established
  • 20 GB30 daysPrice not established

Page extraction showed a USD starting-price summary but EUR selected-price cards; market/currency context is ambiguous, so no comparison price retained.

An unlimited option was also shown, but its readable period was not established; it is excluded from price comparison.

Recheck this inventory on the official page

Airalo · displayed inventory

  • Unlimited3 daysEUR 10.50
  • Unlimited5 daysEUR 17.00
  • Unlimited7 daysEUR 23.00
  • Unlimited10 daysEUR 31.00
  • Unlimited15 daysEUR 42.00
  • Unlimited30 daysEUR 61.50.

Displayed page currency; buyer-specific checkout total not verified.

Recheck this inventory on the official page

Holafly · displayed inventory

  • Unlimited3 daysUSD 11.90
  • Unlimited5 daysUSD 20.50
  • Unlimited7 daysUSD 27.50
  • Unlimited10 daysUSD 36.50
  • Unlimited15 daysUSD 50.50
  • Unlimited30 daysUSD 73.90.

Displayed page currency; buyer-specific checkout total not verified.

Recheck this inventory on the official page

For a longer trip, choose and pay for the actual package period. A 30-day package is charged in full even if you use it for fewer days. Do not invent a daily rate or assume a top-up extends validity.

USA travel data: states, islands and border crossings

A USA label does not establish Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands, Guam or other territories. If the journey includes Canada or Mexico, verify those countries in a regional SKU. Navigation in parks, remote highways or islands also needs an offline fallback; a named network is not proof of local signal.

  1. Confirm Alaska, Hawaii or the exact territory if it is part of the itinerary.
  2. Check included countries again if travelling onward to Canada or Mexico.
  3. Saily’s retrieved USD summary and EUR cards disagree in market context; no comparison price is retained.

Activation, fair use and remaining evidence

Saily

Start rule: Advertised automatic activation on arrival after enabling the Saily eSIM and data roaming.

Fair use: Fixed package validities are shown above. Unlimited-data fair-use or speed-threshold details were not verified on this page.

Calls/SMS: Page describes call and SMS add-on plans with a Saily phone number; base data plan does not establish included voice/text allowance.

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Airalo

Start rule: Page says eSIM can be installed in advance and connected at destination; package start trigger for this specific SKU is not stated in the page text.

Fair use: Duration shown per package; fair-use or speed-threshold terms for the unlimited offer not verified on the product page.

Calls/SMS: Page separates data-only and data/calls/texts product categories; displayed USA packages are labeled unlimited GB and no voice/SMS allowance is established for these shown options.

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Holafly

Start rule: First connection to a supported network with data roaming enabled starts the plan; validity uses 24-hour periods. Terms exclude domestic use: the country where the customer is based at purchase, or the whole EU for EU-based customers. Confirm eligibility before purchase.

Fair use: Fair-use speed reductions may apply temporarily; the numeric threshold and reduced speed were not established.

Calls/SMS: Data-only; no local number or native cellular calls/SMS. App calls and messaging can use data.

Official source

Checked 3 October 2026. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited speed or unrestricted hotspot.

Before departure: prepare the phone and a fallback

  1. Check the exact phone variant and carrier lock using the provider’s compatibility guidance.
  2. Record the precise validity start event, expiry and any activation deadline before installing.
  3. Keep installation and support instructions available offline. Do not put activation codes in a planning worksheet.
  4. Confirm hotspot, fair use, currency, tax, extras and renewal on the selected purchase.
  5. Save offline navigation and keep a hotel connection fallback.

Official sources for this comparison

Documentary observations recorded 3 October 2026. No purchase, activation or local network performance test establishes a winner.

How we work